Saturday, 2 January 2016

Video;Olamide and Don Jazzy diss each other at the headies,Olamide blasts Don Jazzy on twitter +Full winners list

So the 2015 headies held last night well  till the wee hours of this morning and the most anticipated category of the Awards the most rated with comes with a car prize had artistes like lil Kesh,Reekado Banks,Kiss Daniel ,Cynthia Morgan amongst others nominated.

Well on the night Reekado Banks walked away with the Award which dint go down well with rapper Olamide who thought his label artiste Lil Kesh deserved  it more.

So when another label act of his Adekunle gold won for best alternative song he used that opportunity to say his mind  over lil kesh  being snubbed for next rated  throwing his cup and microphone on stage


More when you continue..

When don jazzy then won  his lifetime achievement award he also used the opportunity to say if Olamide was angry about the car that his label mate Reekado won,he should please come and take it.. The obvious goof by Don Jazzy here however is that Olamide did not mention any names but he went ahead to mention his name

See video below..

Label  Bosses fighting for their acts eh??Not satisfied Olamide then goes on twitter to rant about it all..

Embedded image permalink

Embedded image permalink

Hmmmm ...


Olamide and his YBNL crew showing up at the Awards like this sure dint come to play!

If you may still e interested in the other winners on the night aside all that drama, see the full list of winners at the 2015 headies below..

Best Street-Hop Artiste – Olamide (Bobo)
Best Pop Single –Korede Bello (Godwin)
Best Vocal Performance (Male) – Timi Dakolo (Wish Me Well)
Best R&B Single – Timi Dakolo (Wish Me Well)
Best Rap Single – Vector (King Kong)
Hall of Fame Recipient – 2Face Idibia
Best Vocal Performance (Female) – Aramide (Iwo Nikan)
Best Reggae Dancehall Single – Cynthia Morgan (German Juice)
Best Music Video – Unlimited LA for Reekado Banks (Katapot)
Best Collaboration – Reminisce ft. Olamide & Phyno (Local Rappers Remix)
Best Rap Album – M.I Abaga (Chairman)
MTN Music+ Next Rated – Landy (Akanchawa)
Producer of the Year – Legendury Beatz (Ojuelegba)
Lyricist of the Year – Vector (King Kong)
Next Rated Artiste – Reekado Banks
Hip-Hop World Revelation of the Year – Yemi Alade
Recording of the Year – Timi Dakolo (Wish Me Well)
Best Alternative Song – Adekunle Gold (Sade)
Special Recognition –  Don Jazzy
Best RnB & Pop Album – Wizkid (Ayo)
Song of the Year – Wizkid (Ojuelegba)

Artiste of the Year – Olamide

No comments:

Post a Comment

Your comments are very much appreciated.Thanks for Stopping by!

Need To contact me?

Twitter: @shalliebee

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...